Are you looking for the best way to deactivate or delete your account permanently on Facebook then kindly read up this article and follow the steps below to either deactivate or delete your Facebook account
This might be a hard decision for some persons to take while some it’s a made-up decision already. Also if you notice some accounts are no longer functioning but have not been deleted permanently from Facebook, those accounts can still be used later on by the owner because it was just deactivated and not deleted. So for those who do not want to delete their account yet but no longer want to be using Facebook for the time being it’s advisable you deactivate your account instead of leaving it that way online those accounts can be hacked or your information’s might be misused by someone else.
Below I would be showing you how you can deactivate and delete your account from Facebook permanently.
How to deactivate your Facebook account.
Deactivating of account does not mean the account has been deleted from Facebook, this simply means you are making your account inactive for the main time until you are ready to use it again so, therefore, your information is just been hidden.
- Open to your Facebook account on your mobile phone or pc
- Click on the drop-down arrow on the toolbar
- tap on settings
- Click on deactivate your account
- Click on a reason to deactivate your account
- Select deactivate
- Your account has been deactivated.
How to delete my Facebook account permanently.
I would be showing you how to delete your Facebook account permanently from Facebook.
Note. This action is not done immediately on Facebook, it may take some few days before Facebook can accept your decision of deleting your account because they feel you might just want to change your mind afterward so they give few days any if you still don’t change your mind then your request would be carried out and once that is done you no longer have access to your information’s anymore. If you must come back on Facebook then you just have to create a new account.
- Login to your Facebook account
- Click on the top right of your account
- Click on settings
- Tap on your Facebook information
- Select delete account
- Click continue to delete the account
- Input your Facebook password
- Click continue and select delete account
Also read. NEW FACEBOOK CLASSIC MOOD.https://www.creditcardshelf.com/new-facebook-classic-mood/